City Council Contact Info


The Council is the legislative and governing body of the City of University City. The City Council has seven members, one of whom serves as mayor. Each of the City's three wards has two representatives, who are elected to four-year terms.


• Enacts legislation to protect the health, morals and general welfare of the citizens of the City.
• Appoints both the City Manager and City Clerk.

Council Rules - Revised 2019-12-10

Council Office

Appointments with the Mayor and/or Council Members can be arranged by contacting them at phone number listed below their name.

To e-mail council members, click on their underlined name.

Council Members

crow photo
Hales72dpi (2)
Terry Crow

6801 Delmar Blvd.
(314) 505-8606 (office)
(314) 918-0045 x. 2
First Ward
Steve McMahon
8135 Stanford
(314) 422-6576
First Ward
Jeff Hales
7471 Kingsbury Blvd.
(314) 283-5402

Tim Cusick
Stacy Clay 2018
Second Ward
Tim Cusick
7915 Glenside Place
(314) 230-3337
Second Ward
Paulette Carr, PhD
7901 Gannon Ave.
(314) 727-0919
Third Ward
Bwayne Smotherson
1243 Purdue
(314) 726-9572
Third Ward
Stacy Clay
1328 Midland Dr.
(314) 323-4025